I hit 4,000 followers. I think I might be Steemit famous!

in #milestone7 years ago (edited)

Well, well, well, look what we have here... I go to bed at around 3950 followers. I had written a nice little article mostly to my own Dad to tell folks over 60 why they should invest in crypto and I wake up to a $300 post that's kinda trending and I broke the 4,000 follower threshold! So, that's amazing!!! WOOT!

What do I do differently now?

Absolutely nothing! The plan stays in the exact same direction. I'm going to keep spreading peace, abundance, and liberty. For my witness campaign I'm going to continue working on growth hacking steemit and helping minnows grow. To that end the @minnowsupport project account is sitting at 2800+ followers and that's growing. It currently has over 110k delegated SP. It has about 5k SP of it's own now. The project has 257 delegations combining to make over 144k SP in delegations overall!!! Not bad for 45 days of work!

Should I spam some names?

I think I'll drop 3 that have been with me on this journey since basically the very beginning. @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, and @canadian-coconut have been supporting my posts with upvotes and resteems since almost day 1 on the platform. I should also mention that I get serious levels of executive coaching from @timcliff and think I've benefitted as a witness tremendously because of his advice and wisdom. Despite being 48 on the witness list and having over 600 votes I'm still relatively new at this. I've been a witness for a little over 2 months and have only gone through 1 hard fork and 1 soft fork. It's been a learning experience and I rely on him for his experience and sound approach. Thanks Tim!

So, don't mind me

I'm just posting cause I'm happy to still be progressing. Still lots of much bigger folks on here with much wider audiences, but considering I started without any audience or any Steem Power 10 months ago I'm feeling pretty good. For the long term followers thanks for sticking with me through my ups and downs. For the newbies I'm committed to helping you grow on the platform faster that I was able to do it myself. I'm glad to have you here with me. For the MSP crew: Peaches for everyone!

Sort:  

You are kinda of a big deal. Lets happy dance like we know it...

Cheers to the journey!

excellent job!

Well done my friend, that's a massive achievement, 1 upvote and 1 witness vote. Thanks for all your efforts cheers.

That's awesome thanks bug!

And boom goes the dynamite..."Vote for @aggroed"

Thats great news, glad to see people progressing using methods everyone can follow. Keep up the great work.

You're a good person and deserve much success. Thanks for all that you do!

Voted you as a witness aggroed. And following.



So many have said it better than I can!
I am just a pair of hands clapping w/ the crowd!
namaste!

It's so inspiring to see you flourish on the platform. You have done an amazing thing at MSP and seeing you succeed puts to rest the notion some have that you "can't" compete here without bringing a following from elsewhere or shitposting all day. You've basically proven once and for all that giving here is how you benefit and that is a truly splendid thing.

Just as a small example of your impact: Without your work the Fiction Workshop wouldn't have happened and I wouldn't have found the fantastic group of people there who are working to raise the bar for fiction on Steemit. Before finding them, I hadn't written fiction in years. Indirectly, your efforts have given me back a creative outlet I love and a place to hone my craft with kind, generous, supportive friends.

I know there are hundreds of similar stories among the MSP members and you should know that behind those numbers you cited are people like me, who may not be rolling in SP (yet), but whose lives have changed significantly for the better due to your efforts.

Thank you ❤️

That's very meaningful to me. Thank you for sharing and writing. I'm following now and looking forward to reading your work!

She's really GOOD, @aggroed. ;-)

WOW.gif
WOW! Congrats!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82