Happy Midsummer!

in #midsummer6 years ago

B0325FEE-91E3-46F5-B6FB-514998B6AC9A.jpeg

Today it’s time to celebrate midsummer ! I’m really excited :) It’s the time of solstice, the day which is light the longest here. In the north it’s going to be light the whole day, here in the south where I live there will only be a few ours of dark tonight and the sun will set close to midnight.

Enjoy the summer guys and Hapoy Midsummer from Sweden !

Sort:  

Haha rub it in, been freezing my butt off here in the south of Australia. Nice photo :)

Hahah lol on the other hand we only have a couple of months of summer here - it passes quickly

Depends on the criteria used. But it's more like 4-5 months in the south of Sweden if summer is thought to be the time of the year when there are green and full-sized leaves on trees.

You are right but for example last summer there was hardly any warms days during the summer time except for early May. How about you Markku u live in south or north part of Finland ?

I live in Lahti. Lahti is 100 km to the northeast of Helsinki. Helsinki is the middle of the south coast. Lahti is roughly on the same latitude as Gävle or Lillehammer (north of Oslo).

I see, that’s a a bit north of my place . What time does the sun set this time around ?

Växjö? It seems that Växjö is about 450 km further south than Lahti.

Sunrise today: 3.42
Sunset today: 22.57
Length of day: 19h 15m

I haven’t traveled to Finland yet, nor have I been to Norway. I have to do that someday

What a sweet greeting! Happy Summer Solstice to you too Dan from The mountains in Canada!! Beautiful flowery image 💚💜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81