Midnight Sun (The Movie)

in #midnightsun6 years ago (edited)

(photo ctto)

As I was scanning for movie titles last night, looking for some movie to watch before taking the night off, I then saw the movie entitled "Midnight Sun". I got so intrigued by the title. So, I decided to give it a chance. And I was not disappointed.

It is based on a Japanese film of the same title. The storyline of the movie is very inspiring. It centers on the life of Katie, a girl who has a disease called XP (xeroderma pigmentusom), an over sensitivity to sunlight that could threaten one's life. The movie presented a story of acceptance and resilience, especially on the part of Katie, his father and her friend Morgan. In spite of the disease that she has, she still continues to live her life and inspire the people that she also loves. When she met Charlie, the guy who she always sees from afar since they both little, she then took the risk of falling in love. As Katie says, having someone is best part of one's life. The young couple inspired each others life, supported each others dreams and endeavours. But the sad part of this movie is that Katie in the end died because of her disease. Her death makes the people who loved her unhappy but were able to cope with their loss because of the memories and impact that she had on their lives. Even though I cried on the last part of the movie, when it ends I still feel light, good and happy. I realize that losing someone is not that easy but if we continue to remember them and let their memories be forever in our mind and in our heart, they will stay there forever.

My personal reflection: we only live once, so go chase that Midnight Sun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58224.09
ETH 2508.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34