Never Enough.

in #microtale6 years ago

E81DAAAA-7BAC-4178-9BE2-7E76A8EC1134.jpeg

Dark twisted fantasies
Painful realities
The strength of a tear not shed
The rhythm of a broken heart’s beat.

The joy,
knowing you’d never be enough.
For him. For her.
For everyone.

No matter what you do
No matter how you do
The game will always be rigged
But never in your favor.

Beat down.
Stricken to the bare minimum like an MVP
With shitty codes and bugs all over
Not good enough.

“You’re not enough!
You never get things right!”
The world continues to revolve
Life goes on.

I hope it’s music to your soul
I hope your legs dance to the tune
I hope your heart is merry
And I hope they’ll all be enough for you.

Sort:  

Oh honey! This resonates in ways that sadden me. Will one ever truly be enough?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97