Microsoft restructure needed me to restructuresteemCreated with Sketch.

in #microsoft7 years ago

If you follow the tech giant, you would know about the massive organisational shake-up. This is not something new to the corporate world as words like; disruption, shift and growth; are buzz words and are in our faces all of the time.

Ironically, this is the vision the tech giant has painted with it's take on Digital Transformation and Modern Workplace strategies. One I am all for and really do believe in.

As for me? I was hit by the tremors just before when the announcement of the World Wide Inside Sales Hub in Dublin was to be launched. This was, is, the way Microsoft will be able to scale more effectively and support more markets. Again, something I am not opposed to. I was just unfortunate enough to be on the shorter end of the stick.

"Apply for you job and relocate, or, find something else..."

I did, in fairness apply for my job in Dublin, but it would not have been the best move for me as I am not a fan of being a phone jockey. It was hard for me to look outside of Microsoft as I have been part of the furniture for the last 5 years in the South African sub.

So what did I do... I embraced change. I challenged my way of thinking and did some serious introspection. "If I cant' be at the company that I really want to be part of... align with them from another angle"

I have subsequently moved across the the fence to a Microsoft Partner, and I couldn't be happier. There is life after Microsoft. I know I have made the right decision in selecting which partner I went to, as we, now speaking as the partner, have just been announced as in the top 2% of Microsoft Dynamics Partners worldwide.

In summary; change was inevitable, I embraced it, challenged myself and am now benefiting from my decisions.

I hope to write more of these Steem posts, so let me know your thoughts and comments. Also, do be scared of that up vote button :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60181.64
ETH 2539.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46