Sort:  

... then, make a choice. If you want to be a participant, then do so ... if you think you can stop it - do that ... if you have kids, train them so one day they might fight where we stopped ... but, as in all things, make a choice ...

Okay. So what is your choice? Stop fighting?

I think, in any tyranny (and America is a tyranny), one form of rebellion is to choose NOT to participate. Since, in real and social terms, choosing not to participate amounts to social, if not actual, suicide ... well ... maybe ... I certainly won't be filing taxes, and I'm considering burning my social security card and driver's license. But, if I do those things? - then it's: a) criminal, b) hobo or c) ... and I have not made a decision yet. But, as in all choices - as long as they are conscious choices, and not the behavior of slaves, we ought to be respectful. "Stop fighting?" - I've been fighting my whole life ... and it really becomes pointless, after a while. In a totalitarian state, the only true rebellion left is to not support the system ... and in our non-privacy, always tracked, every dime taxed America? - how would you not participate? Go where? To another tyranny? The world is grids, marked up, monitored ... Frederick Jackson Turner made this point a century ago - THE FRONTIERS ARE DEAD ... so yeah ... I don't know what I'm doing yet, but I feel better about admitting that each person has that personal right, that personal choice ... participate and support implicitly (if not explicitly) OR choose to opt out of the horror show.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68