Sort:  

It's ok to talk about "light conditions" - this is a judgment free zone. As long as that goes both ways. Interestingly, I feel much better after posting this and the other thing yesterday ... weird ... I feel better because I could admit that I find this world to be (from my perspective) a worn out, dirty, fungal ridden shoe ... might work for others, no longer really works for me.

No doubt the world is messed up. I am glad you are feeling better though.

But it's not as simple as "the world is messed up" - in places like Seattle (reminding me why I left this place in 2014) people act as if things are amazingly fantastic, then stare at their phones as they step over homeless people ... I think, if there is a God, a great chastisement is coming ... and, sadly, God does NOT "sort them out" as that medievel cleric once said.

Well maybe that's the only option they have got. They can't go around weeping, can they? You might not see people's personal struggles until you get close enough, Dan.

Truly ... but the level of oblivious ignorance in the face of the horrors committed by our government, by our nation? I suppose I would like them to think about the moms, dads, and kids set on fire by white phosphorous, paid for by their dog-like obedience to the "amazing" system ... it would be nice if they showed concerns for the burning kids too.

Also ... being willing to look the truth, it its ugly eyes, is not about "weeping" - actually, it's about courage.

After looking it in its ugly eyes, then what?

... then, make a choice. If you want to be a participant, then do so ... if you think you can stop it - do that ... if you have kids, train them so one day they might fight where we stopped ... but, as in all things, make a choice ...

Okay. So what is your choice? Stop fighting?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86