EOS, Bitshares, Steemit, BAT/Brave, NEO and the Future

in #micropayments7 years ago

![]
I am excited about the ecosystems of blockchain micropayments that are starting to develop. Steemit is a great idea, and it is definitely leading the way toward the future of the internet. I hate dealing with the advertisement bloated data mining from the likes of Facebook, and I like the Steemit model of social media much better.
The ability to do micropayments reliably is going to be huge in a couple of years, and there are already some major contenders leading the way to this new, smarter www.

I think Steemit and Bitshares are great, and I believe in Larimer's vision, so I am taking a chance on EOS. I would like to see him bring all of these projects full circle to create one all-encompassing project in EOS, which will hopefully integrate all of these blockchains somehow, without disrupting the originals. EOS sounds great on paper, I only hope it will prove to be as effective as predicted.

At this point, I am still investing a lot into Ethereum, and projects like the Brave browser, which is building micropayments on the blockchain directly into the browser (https://brave.com/). I have been using Brave a few weeks now, and I am pretty impressed with it, despite some initial bugs. The BAT tokens have great potential for producing some meaningful substance to browsing.

Another promising one is NEO/Antshares. It is really going places, since rebranding, and releasing the new website and update today (https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2057932.0). I like their approach, and they have a huge market share in China. I can see them making some major advances soon.

We are witnessing the birth of a new global economy. What I hope will happen is that all of these platforms are able to develop successfully alongside one another, and be able to continue to build value for the crypto community. The ability to easily transfer funds safely and reliably online between these and other coins is going to make the internet a whole new ballgame.

Sort:  

Congratulations @schmidj! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57142.47
ETH 2437.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39