Is microhash.net profitable or scam?

in #microhash7 years ago

Hello dear Steemit-Community,

this ist the translation of my german post.

At first I would like to tell you something about myself. I am 28 years old and I study Medicine in South Germany. I am interested in crypto currency since the middle of july 2017. I discovered the topic on youtube and started to inform myself about it. Then i entered the hype-train, trying to get rich with bitcoins. I might not achieve this goal, but I will definitely try.

Yesterday I discovered microhash.net by coincidence. It is a cloud mining website which sounds suspicious. I was doing a little research and decided to put some money in it.

For sure it is a very risky Investment, so I decided to document everything that happens to me there. I want to reveal if it is a ponzi-scheme, to protect other possible users.

Here is a screenshot from the website. Screenshot_2017-08-10-10-26-46.png

My first impression was very positive. It looks quite good, they have references from Kaspersky, Amazon and some other certificates. Of course these may be faked.

As you can see by yourself it says, lifetime investment, profit in about 10 days, payout every 24 hours, you even get 10KH/s for free. They promise 10% referral bonus and no fees and limits. It sounds so good, that it has too be scam. But we will look on that later.

As we will see later, you get around 10% of your investment back, each day. This is pretty good in my opinion. Combined with the fact, that a single investment will garantee you the hash-power for a lifetime, I found it very attractive.

Micro hash allows you to withdraw funds every 24 hours. I read contrary opinions, but I was able to withdraw twice, since yesterday. I will come back to this point later in the article.

For signing up, you get 10KH/s for free. That is true. I had the 10KH/s on my account as soon as I signed up. Unfortunately I have no screenshot to prove it.

I can't tell you anything about the 10% referral code yet, since nobody has used it by now.

That's all about the homepage. Some may be interested, others may be alarmed. I will now introduce you further.

In the category "pricing & investment" you can find out, how much hash-power you can get for, let's say, 11.99 USD. The lowest investment that you can make is 6 USD.

Screenshot_2017-08-10-10-16-47.png

As you can see 12 USD will get you 100KH/s. With 100 KH/s you mine 0.00035411 BTC every day. This is 1.20 USD, or 1/10 of your starting investment. So you can say, that you will compensate the investment in 10 days. The 11th day will make you profit.

Here is another picture with an even higher investment, this time it is in BTC:

Screenshot_2017-08-10-13-34-18.png

For 1000KH/s you would have to invest around 120 USD or 0.03510426 BTC. That means that you earn 0.00352684 BTC every day (10%), 0.02468787 BTC every week (70%) and 0.10580518 BTC every month. At the end of the next summer you would have earned more than 1 BTC!!!

I honestly have to admit that i got a little greedy at this point ;) How do you feel about it?
If you do so, you can easily register on microhash.net. They don't require that much information:

Screenshot_2017-08-10-10-52-56.png

After you registered, you have access to the "Dashboard" where you can see everything that has happened on your account so far.
Under "Buy & Deposit" you can once more calculate your hash-power. At the bottom of the screenshot you can see, that I invested 0.1 BTC.

You can only pay with BTC, but you are also able to reinvest the BTC, which you have mined on microhash.net so far.

Here is a picture of my dashboard. You can see that I have 2887KH/s of hash-power, so I make around 35 USD or 0.01 BTC each day. This means that I start to make money at day 11. I am pretty curious to see, how much longer this site will be online.

Under "Payout" you can withdraw your funds. It is possible every 24 hours. As far as I know, you have to wait exactly 24 hours. I withdrew 1 USD yesterday at 11.06 a.m. It was working perfectly.

To prove it I made a screenshot:

Studio_20170810_111300.png

Here is another screenshot from blockchain.info:

Studio_20170810_111714.png

So, here is my conclusion:

For now I can not say anything negative about microhash.net. Everything has worked perfectly well. 2/2 withdrawals done. The estimated profit is all right.

But of course I can not tell you for sure, that microhash has its own hardware and that it is not a Ponzi-scheme, yet.

Every user has a high risk, but also a high profit.

I will keep you updated. Be aware, that beeing late in this game means that you have an even higher risk.
As we say in Germany: The early bird, gets the worm :P

If you are interested: try it. But I would never advise you too.

If you try it nevertheless, please use my referral-link: https://www.microhash.net/?tag=50633

Thank you for the attention.

Feel free to comment on this article. I am thankful for your criticism as long as it is constructive.

Bye (*_*/)

Moeter

Sort:  

Microhash.net is a scamm webpage. They were online paying to get more investors. After 29days and another webpage with the same info and different colors and name thunderbit.io they didn't pay anymore. They redirected the webpage at a referral link of genesis mining because from there you can get a % of new users buys in btc and withdraw it without investing any cent into cloud mining contracts. Of course, i have send an email to genesis support and made an report at the British fraud intelligence bureau. I encourage all of you to open one and give the police all the proofs you have if you were scammed by this guys. Even if microhash is down, thunderbit is up scamming people and in some weeks or less, other webpage will do the same

Hi moeter, nice post!
Microhash does pay out, there are lots of ROI proofs in the internet, but it will be gone soon!
New microhash based system
TODAY FIRST DAY!
I really hope you use my ref
https://www.thunderbit.io/?ref=549

@kloshar4o Hey man, thank you for the information. But I am allready in to it ;) I'll post a review as soon as I have some time!! cheers

Thank you for your review. I have done the same as you and it's working for me too. Have done two payments to my own wallet. Working as promised. Great. Don't know for how long this will work, but after another eight days I'll be making serious money.

Grtz, Toeron

Hey @toeron. Thank you for the reply. Yeah, I did the 4th payout just a few hours ago. One more week until I'll profit. Check out https://bitlake.biz/?ref=moeter It is online since 4 day, I think. Might have some potential.

I am researching Microhash. I have this connection here. Let me know what you think.
https://99bitcoins.com/question/microhash-is-a-dangerous-scam/

@robkim55 I think you shouldn't invest in micro hash anymore. It's too late. Thunderbit is only 2 days old, so if you are willing to take a risk, this one is better. Fast in, fast out!

FYI people as of 22nd of august microhash is officially dead

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.21
ETH 2441.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68