Way too young to be this hurt

in #microfiction5 years ago (edited)

Hi, I'm Sandra

( A teenager. Eighteen at most. Looks like a spoilt rich kid)

Hello, Mek.

(A woman in her early thirties, Looks like a workaholic. Surely, Didn't get enough sleep last night)

They shook hands

I am sorry to have stopped you. But, I think I might be lost. Can you please point me in direction of the train station? Sandra asked.

Oh, you are on track. And lucky you, I am also on my way to the station, Mek replied.

Sandra beamed with a huge smile and the two ladies stroll to the station together.

Mek, impatient, checked her wrist watch for the third time and looked towards the tunnel. No sign of the train yet.

You seem in a hurry? Sandra said

Yes, Mek replied, her mouth curved slightly.

Me too. I need to leave all these behind. Sandra said.

Mek, nodded. Not in the mood for small talks, she had to get her daughters before her maniac of a sister throws them out.

They both heard the sound of the train coming from distance.

Thank you for your help Mek, Do have a great day. Sandra said.

She ran towards the train and jump in front of it.

Everyone Screamed.

Mek, in shock, frozen, with blood splattered all over her. She collapsed

image

picture source: pixabay
prompt: Train

**written for @jayna #micofiction contest using @freewritehouse daily prompt by @mariannewest

Sort:  

Arghhhh. the poor girl! and woman!

Whoa! Crazy, unexpected ending there!

Oh my! What a shocking ending, @wems. Sadly, I do think this happens from time to time, when people just feel they have no options. Thanks for sharing your story for the "train" prompt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62497.97
ETH 3335.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47