Saint MichaelsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #microfiction5 years ago (edited)


Image source link: https://deepdreamgenerator.com/ddream/j6j7j7yko2i

Checked the time its 2:20AM, and realized its my 27th birthday. Squatting in one corner of the room annd a faint sound of a phone ringing.
"7th day without sleep" George mumbled.

Hi my name is George and in less 24hours, im taking away my kids from their mother.

"You did your part already and you have given your wife all the chance that she can get,leave some respect to yourself!"

George smirked "im talking to myself again" while trying to find the phone ringing.

"Stop it! You need to rest now"

George answered, "NO, I WILL NOT sleep, i dont want to waste my time sleeping, i just wanted to see my family as a whole until the last minute".

"who the fff are you?" George asked inside his head.

A voice replied but this time its much clearer.
"Hahaha!, Seriously you forgot about me? Im St. Michaels!"

"St. Michael the arcangel?" George trying to figure out whats going on.

"No you idiot! I'm Saint Michael and thats the name you gave me"
"What? Me?..."
"Yes! We meet again"
It was a persona that's inside George's head
"look at your last missed call, George"
"It's 7:36PM, That was hours ago."
"You are already loosing your grip AGAIN."
"the ringing sound, its only inside your head"

Remembering what had happened before, how Saint Michael took form.

A sudden shift of emotions reflected in George's face. From being sad to plain blank.

"...rest, you'll need your strength later"

"Ill make sure you wont make the same mistake before" whispered by Saint Michael.

"..."
George just went to sleep


My first entry, or lets say my first attempt in writing a story. :)
I hope i covered the trigger word "CONTROL".

Names and characters are purely work of fiction and does not intend to offend other religions and beliefs.

Thanks

Sort:  

I got a glimpse of what it might be like to have alter-personalities. The blank face at the end was a nice touch.

thanks for reading!

Thanks for joining the contest. Wow, there is a lot going on in this story, @piandex!

By the way, be sure to review the image rules in the prompt post. Images can be yours or they cat be under Creative Commons licensing. If it’s your image, that’s great. Just please mention that.

Hi.. thanks for reminding. Ive read the rules i just forgot to add the image rights. Yes its mine. Ill be updating it now

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66745.34
ETH 3326.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71