The Remnants : Micro-fiction Contest.

in #microfiction5 years ago

pentagram-1866115__480.png
Source

Opened my eyes only to see Lucy this time after several beatings. Being in this ring has taught me a lot, so much more to know I should run by now. But on a second thought, to where? Can any living creature escape the hand of Lucy? None as ever. So I sat there still, ready to die this once.

"You know how you came into the brotherhood, tattered, poor. We made you who you are now" she shouted.
Lucy, I know, only mercy I plead from the Dark Lord Taurus. If my son died, then what have I gained? Uhn?, tell me.
"Keep quiet, how dare you ask for mercy, haven't you also partake in other's blood sacrifices? You can't run away now." she followed it by firing a shot deep into my knee, a sign that hell is near, countdown to my death, I for sure knows how she devours her preys. She watch me with joy wrangling in pain.

"To the Dark Lord" she said and pointed deep into my chest.
The shot was heard miraculously I wasn't hit but Lucy, saw blood coming from her chest. She was shivering, couldn't believe it and turned, only to be greeted by another heavy shot which sent her kneeling before me, in a posture of mercy, which I don't have.

Then, they started coming in one by one, called themselves The Remnants, those who have mysteriously escape the hands of the Dark Lord.

Word Count : 244
Prompt : Time
An entry into @jayna contests
Micro-fiction contest results and new prompt: time

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

You must be good in this

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Botefarm from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

Lucy got what was coming to her. 😊

Amazing piece. Dude your brain is working deeply.

Bravo

Oh my!! This is intense. Great world-building, @botefarm. And in less than 250 words. Great job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59694.50
ETH 2603.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54