Sort:  

It's amazing how much you can say in such a short story. I feel sorry for the little boy who probably did something minor and got such a bad punishment. Kids have a great imagination and I believe that if they want they really see the bear moving and talking to them :) Grandmas are the best! :)

Thank you for sharing and have a lovely Wednesday!

@delishtreats Yes, nothing like a child's imagination, especially when they get stressed and need an escape. Thanks for reading and commenting!

That story was amazing, thanks for posting!!😀😀😀

Posted using Partiko Android

You got a 15.28% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @blueeyes8960! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

I love this story so much - love that you keep it in the 250-word limit yet manage to convey so much. I'm dying to know how much it resembles your first five-minute freewrite, or if you consider this a freewrite at all. You used Monday's Day 577 Prompt: Window for Jayna's weekly Micro-Fiction Contest, where Jayna writes, We collaborate with the #freewrite community and @FreeWriteHouse to give writers an opportunity to polish those freewrite fiction pieces and re-post the refined version. A thank you to @mariannewest for helping to spread the word!
Your story was written and polished in one day. Is it any less of a freewrite if we don't get to see the first draft? I tell ya what, if this WAS a first draft, I'll feel like Salieri in the shadow of Mozart. :)
Please let me know if this began as a freewrite, but if you'd rather not "go there," that's cool. I'm just totally in awe of your ability to spin a polished, professional piece like this in one day. (Off to see if I can kidnap your Muse and put her to work for me! bwa ha ha ha!)

@carolkean Thanks for the kind words. No, I didn't start this as a freewrite. I just stumbled across Jayna's contest and went for it. But it really didn't take very long, though more than 5 minutes, because I went back through it and did some editing. Plus I had to trim part of it out because I was over the 250 words. I like Freewrite because it just makes you write whatever comes to mind and in 5 minutes, just stop and leave as is. I like the 250 word challenge because it makes you go back and cut out the unnecessary details and try to get the story told in the most concise way. I never really noticed that you could take a freewrite and polish it up @jayna - that they are collaborating like that now. Very cool idea. I wish I could do a Freewrite every day, but I always seem to run out of day.🙄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54819.76
ETH 2295.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31