Sort:  

Another curator found you and left me a nice comment :p

Hehe, yes I see.

QUESTION:

Okay, multiple platforms, and all have some of the same buttons (wallet, replies, etc). Will ALL activity and replies from ALL linked platforms show up under these tabs on ALL platforms? Like, if I only ever check Steemit in the afternoon or something, will it Tell me that I got a question on d.tube and a reply on SteemPeak or whatever? Or will I have to go check them all to be sure I'm not missing something? It LOOKS like everything is linked everywhere... right? And the only benefit of creating separate accounts is to accrue and gift more coins and coin types? Like, now that I've actually joined D.Tube instead of just signing in with my Steemit account, I can collect DTC?

Thank you again for fielding questions!

Will ALL activity and replies from ALL linked platforms show up under these tabs on ALL platforms?

Yes. Any activity on the Steem blockchain will be reflected on these platforms/frontends.

Like, now that I've actually joined D.Tube instead of just signing in with my Steemit account, I can collect DTC?

Not so much familiar with Dtube.. but I think you should be able to collect DTC either way.

Huh. Interesting... so... even if I never create a separate account on the various sites, I could collect any of the tons of random tokens?

Yes, you don't need to create different accounts. Like @acidyo said, all you need to do is use the tags to earn those tokens. For example: creativecoin, palnet, etc.

For the steem-engine.com tokens you need to use specific tags for the posts to show up on their front-ends and be upvotable with their tokens, I recommend you use steempeak.com to be able to view the amount of upvotes you get in those specific tokens.

Ah okay, interesting. Thanks. So it's more about the tags than completely joining each individual site (like, i can join using my main Steem account and dont have to keep making separate ones)?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64