Microdosing Story I

in #microdosing5 years ago

    I am experimenting with microdosing using truffles for the first time. As a Biologist I did my scientific research on what the clinical experiments have done so far and since I have undergone some serious depression episodes in the last 4 years of my life, I am very interested in dealing with the after effects of depression. I do not endorse the use of these substances for recreational purposes and specially if the person is under 21 years old. I am very intrigued to have this experience for improving my life quality.

My plan is to start with a very small dosage and increasing it until I have my first hallucinogenic experience.

                       

Day 1  -  0,1g

First day and I am quite anxious but excited at the same time for starting microdosing with truffles. I woke up earlier and I ate it on a empty stomach. After 45 min I started my day as normal.

Usually, every morning it is kind of a struggle for me because my mind goes like round and round about thoughts of people that hurt me or I envy them, situations that frustrated me and worries, lots of worries about my life.

However, this morning was quite pleasant. During the day I had more focus in classes and I was more present with my classmates and friends. Additionally, I was more in control of my sentiments, for example, feelings of jealousy and frustration was almost diminished. Feeled kind of proud of myself and that increased my self esteem.

Now, in the afternoon, as I am writing this I make a realization that a couple of years now I was feeling in my mind that I am an outsider in social groups. That’s because unconsciously I was seeking reassurance and acceptance from other people and I have put myself in the spot of being the funny guy just to get the attention so to feel that I am part of the group.

I have to say that I do not know if the 0,1 grams worked or was just a placebo effect, my day was different than usual.

Day 3  -  0,6g

I woke up with the usual frustration about life. I ate 0,6 grams and nothing out of the ordinary happened, no excitement, no hallucinations. The only thing that I notice is the brain fog was gone and that allowed me to pay much more attention in the present moment of my day. 


 Photo by Phoenix Han 

Sort:  

Congratulations @alex010! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44