Kenyattta Market| Kenya's Hair Braiding Market...+ Jewelry

in #microblog5 years ago (edited)

I cannot tell you guys how amazing my days are becoming this December! Spent the entire day with family at the hair market having our hair braided for an upcoming weekend tomorrow! So much Fun!
Just one of the perks that comes with Dec, family time.

I don't think I have ever mentioned this to you guys, but we have an entire hair market dubbed Kenyatta Market, solely dedicated to braiding hair and different hair styles. While my head is still pounding right this minute, I just wanna take a minute to share with you guys some footage from this experience.

It was such a great experience for some of my cousins who visited Kenya for their first time Ever. I couldn't have had it any better to be honest. If you know me then you know I love to showcase what we have to offer as a country and this moment wasn't any shorter of that.

IMG_1092_edited.jpg

Can we talk about this jewelry I came across though?

J1.jpg

I loved it here. So much variety both in terms of hair, jewelry, clothes, food and what not. It is definitely a place I would recommend to anyone who wants a quick braiding stop when in Nairobi. I kid you not guys, these braids took not more than 2 hours! Those hands fassssstttttt!!!

hair2.jpg

My Cousin Megg getting braided, Isn't this just beautiful? Man, I wish you guys could see it in real time, Just Beautiful!...
These were some of the choices we got spoilt for.

j3.jpg

Which do you like best?

j4.jpg

Vlog Coming Up Shortly...

twterr.pngig2.pngty3.pngdt.png

Sort:  

That's amazing. Those ladies have some serious skill. I've seen some Senegalese braiders go at blazing speeds.. and they make these super tiny braids as well. Years of practice I guess.

Great. This look beautiful

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84