Archery Injuries

We went to our first archery taster session this evening. Got there at 7, introduced ourselves, got the run-down on everything safety-wise - stay behind the firing line until the whistle blows to say it's safe to fetch your arrows, don't turn around with an arrow knocked (set on the string) carry the arrows point down, pull the arrows from the target making sure no one is behind you, etc etc.

OK, Got all that!

We had a bow between us and 3 arrows each and 2 hours.

I need to practice because when I did everything all at the same time, I got close to the target (LOL) and I was consistent (consistently missed the target but hit the same place, so consistently bad).

I also need to remember to pull my arm around (swivel my elbow so it points out rather than down). Otherwise, I'll get this:

And this...

And... this...

I'll do better next time!

Update tomorrow with how the bruises progress :/

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 10. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.68 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 10 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Ouch that looks sore.

Not too bad yet... but I bet it will be tomorrow! :)

Maybe wear some padding. Good luck :)

Feather burns. Not comfortable. One time I had the arrow too close to my face. Only one time. :-0

This is from the string I'm afraid...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66