What is MGTOW? A Conversation with My Friend John Raphael Lacas ("Raf MGTOW")

in #mgtow7 years ago (edited)


In lieu of Voluntary Japan LIVE tonight, this show was pre-recorded this morning and features one of my favorite "MGTOW's"--John Raphael Lacas, "RAF MGTOW."

In this interview we talk:

  • MGTOW
  • VOLUNTARYISM
  • MONEY
  • RELATIONSHIPS
  • CNN
  • TRUMP
  • CULTURE
  • BROTHERHOOD
  • BOOBZ

Don't miss it!!!

~KafkA

IMG_6356.jpg


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

Really impressive conversation about MGTOW..., also nice to meet your friend Raphael... His personality is also appreciable..."Man going their own way" though it seems a simple sentence... carries lots of concept, for the first time I have got to know from this video...but one matter become not transparent in my mind, is MGTOW is totally against about feminism? If I have asked anything wrongly, then don't mind friend...
I want to express in this context, being a woman I feel women are not only symbol of 'Romanticism' ,yet they turn bold and brave whenever necessary in any life situation.. Both partners in a relationship should have their socio-economic responses to build their four wall of a house strong to protect and secure their family... Again thanks to both of you.. Specially you, because you have given the chance to know the unknown things... Have a great time ahead..

My friend is not against women, but against feminism which denigrates men. Some in the MGTOW movement do seem to be against women, though, at times. I am not part of the movement, but just wanted to learn more.

As you say, women are:

bold and brave whenever necessary in any life situation.. Both partners in a relationship should have their socio-economic responses to build their four wall of a house strong to protect and secure their family...

I totally agree. Thanks so much for your open-minded and thoughtful comment.

I am very satisfied by getting your reply and reward from you... Thanks dear friend @kafka...grateful to meet you in steemit journey...

wow great video, it's nice to learn about mgtow, well it's really interesting mgtow is about living the life on our own wishes that's great, should they have some sort of website i love to be the part of it. thanks for sharing

Wow! Friend what are you? You are a store house of knowledge, new new concept every day. You are also a power house too, runing race what friend.Your are also a MGTOW and a volutarist. Every time you make me proud by bringing very good ideas. Thanks friend, have an wonderful day friend.

Haha. Thank you. I don't think I am a MGTOW, necessarily, just curious. I hope you are doing well in India and your students and family are fine. Happy steeming.

Had gone through your video .Constructive discussion.your friend is also very impressive as you are..Mgdow - will encourage and motivate us to be who we are and to have control over ourselves .

Great interview. I can relate to what he says. (as a woman)
I believe, like you said, that the similarities with voluntaryism are there.
Voluntaryism is going your own way too.
Not that you go live the live of a hermit (well maybe for a while) but you see after a while that you have to live with the people around you, or find people that you can live with. There are very similar patterns there i.m.h.o.

I really liked this interview @kafkanarchy84 !

You approached it with an open mind and RAF MGTOW delivered the goods.

I've been living the MGTOW lifestyle my whole life, but specifically the last few years.

MGTOW is not just a dismissal of the modern woman, but of the over arching "Matrix" that we live in.

Financial
Legal
Military
Corporate

These are all ways in which manhood and masculinity is under attack.

I call it Soy Wars.

Its the War on Testosterone.

Look around and you'll see emasculated Men and hyper-dominant (testosterone) women.

Thanks for sharing MGTOW in a fair way. This philosophy is only going to grow more from here.

Followed and upvoted!

Realy interesting philosophy ...i think it will soon get a huge spreading...Man going their own way....the name itself shows what it is in real.....bur here i have a question....what actualy man is meaning here..Man covers man and woman or just male? just want to clearify....because many where generally man and woman two words used opposite word just not only opposite gender....

MGTOW is about males being happy and proud to be male, according to my friend. Good question.

it was really nice... keep it up :)

So best for last?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74