HORROR STORY

in #mgsc6 years ago

This particular event happened with me on early 2000s. I was living in Mumbai and every summer I used to visit my maternal uncle's place to spend my vacation. He is well settled in his business and owns a big house. I love this place more than anything. I mean we all love our summer vacation spots right?

Uncle was very fond of motorcycles and I actually learnt riding motorcycle on one of his 2 stroke suzukis. He used to maintain his bikes very religiously and let me ride those whenever I visited him, but he allowed me to ride only on late hours for safety (as road gets nearly empty after 9-10 PM)

One fine night while enjoying summer vacation I took keys of his 99 Suzuki and went for a ride.

Now I was not allowed to go beyond of a certain stretch of the road as road gets nearly abandoned at night. But as I was getting confident so ignored his warnings and went for a further stretch of empty road. While riding couple of time for the same stretch road and turning back I decided to stop and go back to home. While I was taking a U turn my motorcycle stalled all of sudden. I tried to kick start but it wouldn't start. I also gave choke few times but it still wouldn't start. All I remember that I was getting creeped out and feeling lil bit uneasy on that place. I wanted to start that motorcycle as soon as possible. I checked the fuel gauge and it was nearly full, fuel cap set to the "ON" position too. I was sweating like hell and finally few moments later it started and went back to home.

From that night itself I caught high fever. I usually don't fall sick but this time I fell suddenly. My mom took me to nearby clinic next morning. Doc said it doesn't look like a viral fever and gave me some medicines. I felt good for that day. I got more severe fever following day and this time every time I tried to eat/drink I vomited. It happened continuously for next 2-3 days. Finally we got my blood checked and the report came normal. Doctor suggested to admit me as he wasn't sure what was wrong with me.

That night I was lying on bed. I was getting irritiated as my vacation was getting wasted with this illness. I heard mom talking with my uncle about my illness, only sentence I heard he saying "we need to show him to mavshi".

In the next moment uncle dumped me inside his jeep and headed to the house of this mysterious woman "mavshi". Now this mavshi was a lady priest (basically a witch doctor) that lived 3-4 kilometers away from the house. I never actually believed on these people before because I always considered them as a fraud.

Let me tell you the interesting method she used to find out if a person has a normal or paranormal induced issue. She had a small wooden bench on which she used to throw few wheat grains (probably enchanted). By judging the pattern formed by those wheat grains she used to find the problem. She did the same thing in my case and found something unusual. Next moment she took few rice grains and threw them on my head and screamed "hatt, bhag ja" (translates to "f** off, run!) and within a second my fever gone! YES it was GONE! I suddenly felt better and body came to the normal temperature.

She asked me not to go out at night on that specific stretch of the road. I was wondered as nobody told her anything about it. We left that place and came back to home.

I asked my uncle about it and my uncle explained the whole story. People used to call him "jamairaja". This jamairaja lived nearby with his family. He was a drunkard and bad guy who used to torture his wife and her parents for money etc etc. Because of his bad behavior he made lots of enemies. One fine day jamairaja had an argument with a local guy. Argument turned into a fight and local guy sliced jamairajas head in half with a machete! He was killed at the exact same place where my motorcycle stalled!

Sort:  

Congratulations @somnathbdg! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59374.25
ETH 2544.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47