Happy Rath Yatra to all my steemit friends....

in #mgsc6 years ago

1200px-Rath_Yatra_Puri_2007_11028.jpg
Today Odisha’s most awaited festival Rath Yatra is been celebrated throughout the India. This festival is known as Festival of Chariots. This festival is celebrated in the honor of puri’s Lord Jagannath, his sister(Subhadra) & elder brother (Balabhadra). This festival began with tight security arrangements with lakhs of devotees congregating in the pilgrim town to witness this festival. According to the Hindu Lunar Calendar, the festival is celebrated in Ashad Shukla Dwitiya. Three different sizes of chariots are made for this festival which begins from the Lord Jagannath Temple. The Chariot of the Lord Jagannath is called NANDIGHOSHA, the Chariot of Balabhadra is called TALADHWAJA & the Chariot of Lady Subhadra is called DEVADALANA.

TALADHWAJA

Balabhadras-chariot-amidst-thousands-of-devotees-during-Ratha-Yatra-2015-Photo-by.png

DEVADALANA

PURI-RATH-YATRA-PHOTO-15.jpg

NANDIGHOSHA

nandighosh.jpg

Thanks you my friends for supporting me till now..

may God bless you forever..
jagannatha-baladeva-subhadra.jpg

JAY JAGANNATH...

Sort:  

Great very big temples, i wish i could be a part of this Rath Yatra. very nice pics of different different temples.

It is not temple dude it is chariots.

Yesterday i was part of this Yatra in Gurgaon Huda city center

Jay jagannath

Wow! very good publication

Hi there! I just upvoted you, I am a semibot that sometimes vote on great content or sometimes just Create useful content. I am helping @cheetah , @FollowForUpvotes , @minnowSupport , @steemgigs , @dropahead #bots and other users right now for making the steem more helpful to new users. Contact me if you want me to follow on your content or comments. If you have any query then please contact me. You can always send me SP or SBD so i can keep helping you indirectly by helping these awesome bots.



Do not forget to Follow @jeevanot, I actually create content as HUMAN. />

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66