ADIOS- CRISTIANO RONALDO

in #mgsc6 years ago

_102381584_ronaldobody_reuters.jpg

If dedication had another name, it would had been Cristiano.
If passion had another name, it would had been Cristiano.
If hard work had a second name, it would had been Cristiano.
If defying all odds had another name, it would had been Cristiano.

A boy from Madeira, having a racing heart condition in his childhood, working hard with his father to earn bread and butter for the family, leaving his home at the mere age of 12, losing his father at such a young age. Still getting to be one of the best ever to play the game of football, still being the best ever to wear the shirts of Manchester and the Royal whites, it give me pleasure to have seen you play this magnificently.

Now you are off to a new challenge, stepping into another league to conquer it and set the records there as well. You leave me here crying. Seeing my idol leave my favourite club was never ever going to be my wish. But it has happened. After all these rumours, it finally took place. I thought, these were also pre-season rumours just like every time. That’s why I was never worried. I thought you had plans to retire here at the age of 41. I can’t try describe how sad I am today, Cristiano Ronaldo.

36866279_2216321635264604_6576361607608139776_n.jpg

I hope whatever you do from now on, you succeed in it. I hope you win many championships, many titles and individual glory. I hope you always smile, the same way you have made me smile in the past years. I hope you get your due respect everywhere.

A fan from a country not yours.
A fan from a supporter of a club you are not gonna play for anymore.
A fan of football.

Love you Cristiano Ronaldo. I’ll miss you at Madrid. La Liga will never be the same.
HALA MADrid!!!!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.00
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53