Decentralized exchanges better?

in #mgsc6 years ago (edited)

This has always been a topic with hot discussions about which type of exchanges are better.

There are two types of exchanges for cryptos.
One is the centralized exchanges like Binanace,Kucoin,HitBTC and cryptopia.
In these exchanges there are high trading fees and are at risk of being HACKED!! As though that was not enough, Some exchanges don't even give you your coins like in when you store NEO in your exchange wallets. They are fast serving.

The other type is the decentralized exchanges which can NEVER BE HACKED and have very low trading fees. And in fact you can trade and have more options for trading coins whereas in centralized exchanges there are very few coins available for trading. The only drawback is that they are a bit slow.

Which is better??
I think decentralized are better than centralized for their less trading fees and impossibility to hack.
Please mention your views in the comment section and tell me which type of exchanges are better and PLEASE tell me if I mentioned anything WRONG. I am still a teen trying to become financially stable as soon as possible and therefore seek the knowledge of this community to help me. Please support me by following me and upvoting and off course resteeming.

                          THANK YOU!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83