What is something people need to understand?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #mgsc6 years ago

Let me narrate you a small conversation between chanakya and his disciple

Disciple: Do you know what I just heard about your friend?

Chanakya: Hold on a minute. Before you say anything I would like you to pass a little test. It is called as Triple Filter Test.

Disciple:Triple Filter Test? What is it?

Chanakya: Before you talk to me about my friend, it might be a good idea to take a moment and filter what you are going to say? That is why I called it as Triple Filter Test.

The first filter is Truth

Chanakya: Are you absolutely sure that what you are going to tell me about my friend is true?

Disciple: No, I just heard about it.

Chanakya : All right, you don't know if it is true or false.

The second filter is The filter of goodness

Chanakya : Is what you are going to tell me about my friend is something good?

Disciple: No, on contrary

Chanakya : you want to tell me something bad about my friend but you are not sure whether it is true

The third filter is The filter of usefulness

Chanakya: What you want to tell me about my friend is going to be useful?

Disciple: No, not really.

Chanakya concludes

WHAT YOU WANT TO TELL IS NEITHER TRUE NOR GOOD NOR EVEN USEFUL. SO PLEASE DO NOT CONVEY A WRONG MESSAGE TO ME.

MORAL: Before you speak something, check whether it is useful, meaningful and helpful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43