Sort:  

Well it’s a little more complicated than just making money. Yes you can but if your just here for the money you’ll probably be disappointed. The best way to start is join a discord and engage the community. Learn how steemit actually somewhat works. There’s lots of ways to “earn” some of which may work but aren’t exactly clean. There are scams to do be careful and never give out your keys. I would suggest following people with a high rep (the number next to your name). One thing it shows is kinda how much their engagement in the community. There are bots too, I’d just avoid those until you understand them. Steemit is still an evolving newer platform. Just post quality content and do your research and you will start building a following which is probably the best way to grow. ☺️

I've been on and off steemit for about a year. I can't get more than a couple up votes. I like the idea of steemit, it does have some draw backs. If someone didn't get laid last night or in just a bad mood, they flag your content if they do not like it. Yes a form of censorship.
Go look at steem value. It is less than a dollar. That tells me that steemit is not taking off very well. If people were holding steem the value would go up.
I think that making money on steemit is just getting lucky.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59316.00
ETH 2518.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43