MGM/ National Harbor.

in #mgm5 years ago (edited)

Today I want to share a location that is important to be as it brings peace plus amazing scenery. This is a photo of MGM Grand where you have a view of the fountains and the massive Ferris wheel. MGM has 9 different restaurants to choose from with a wide variety of food.

Now I mainly go to MGM as I'm a poker player. I enjoy being able to sit and relax and play for hours. As you play they also give you a $2 credit per hour that you can use for food and beer. Also depending on the time and day, they raffle every hour $100 to everyone at the table. What I like the most though is the people you meet. You sit with people you would never have met and sometimes things go well and you make a new friend. If you're like me and you want to play for a few hours you don't want to be sitting in silence.

After I play I get to enjoy the nice view you see in this photo. In the photo, I captured the fountain but it shoots up quite high and gets to grade level when it's ready to launch again. If you look closely you can see some of the water looks green, red, blue as they have LED lights changing up the scenery. As you get closer to the end they have chairs located all over so you can relax.

You can see the harbor as you get closer to the Ferris Wheel. Trust me it's gigantic. The Harbor itself is very nice as people are always walking all around with pets and in the sand. All sorts of stores are located at the harbor. The national harbor does require you to pay for parking but it is 100% worth it.

Sort:  

A place to poke for free... Really first time I heard. Consider to visit one day.

Posted using Partiko Android

It is amazing! I’m sure the on in Las Vegas is better but they both must have their perks.

Posted using Partiko iOS

You got a 100.00% upvote worth $0.065 from @upvotewhale courtesy of @jason7282!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83