Traveling and living in Mexico ~my first steps~steemCreated with Sketch.

in #mexico6 years ago (edited)

As I write this, I’m sitting in a beautiful beachfront house on the Pacific coast of Mexico. My boyfriend and me staying in a  little surf town called Puerto Escondido.

We’ve been here  since a month. Life is really, really great here. We are relaxing, learning Spanish, surfing, meeting interesting new people and taking stock of our life goals and priorities.

I believe that in every ones life there comes that point, when you feel that you need a big change and not just move some furniture in the room, according to the principles of feng shui.

And I needed this. I wanted to calm down, and explore a different kind of world and try a different kind of life.

Mark Manson said:

“Travel is a fantastic self-development tool, because it extricates you from the values of your culture and shows you that another society can live with entirely different values and still function and not hate themselves. This exposure to different cultural values and metrics then forces you to reexamine what seems obvious in your own life and to consider that perhaps it is not necessarily the best way to live.”

Compared to my country Hungary, Mexico is totally different - in all aspects. Different culture, people, and life rhythm.

Many people told me that Mexico is a dangerous country, and that it was better if I chose an other destination.While listening to peoples opinions all around the world, I've heard many talking about Mexico as a third-world country which it is not - at least not here. I have come to realize that people tend to just repeat what they heard on the news or what their parents told them and have not really looked or thought for themselves.

I'm only here for 1 month -i  know it's almost nothing-, but so far, according to my experience this is a wonderfully colorful country, the people are very friendly and they always keep a smile for me.

There are some things that Europeans or American people may think a little bit strange, but I think that's why we can love Mexico.

In the future i want to show you more pictures of my adventures, because I think  writing is not my strength (i hope you forgive me :), but I hope that with my pictures I can show you the true face of this wonderful country.


Sort:  

Congratulations @orsicatchthelife! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41