You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life in the Barrio

in #mexico8 years ago

Chingon Lily. Well expressed indeed. Don't you love the way people place unneeded food nicely and hygienically on the sidewalk for any in need? Its trusted completely too. That's deep, man. I see so many examples of such care for each other instead of disdain and I want to post them here as I find them moving and one of the many many reason I love being a Mexica. Life just plain works here...in all the ways it plainly does not in all the other countries I have tried. A huego.

I am new to Steem and have no real understanding of it but your POV is inspiring to me and I did what I understand so far to benefit you-upvote, comment and follow, if there is something else I can do, please let me know.

I live in Puebla and love it. I would love to share this with people wanting to live a rich, small chill life in a rich, rich culture of ancient free people who warmly care for each other. My gradual comprehension of Mexican ( not Spanish exactly) provides in-depth acculturation in ways that cannot be explained to mere tourists. I look fwd to posting here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45