Expatriating is easier than you thinksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #mexico4 years ago

What do you have in your home country that you wish you had in your new country where you’re living?

I do miss Germany and many of the things that it offers, but I have found solutions, so in this post I am going to mention a few things that have really opened my eyes to alternative living. Some things that I miss, and some new things that I can appreciate..

First of all, of course, I have to say that I miss my family, friends and ex-coworkers.
I miss my relaxing baths because I don't have a bathtub here in Mexico.

Pic1.jpeg

As far as food is concerned, there isn't much I miss. It's just quark (curd cheese), veal liver and potato dumplings that I can't find here. Hmm, and making those things isn’t exactly easy ;) Mexico has good bread and good beer. That means, everything is fine. :)

It looks a little different with my children. They miss the big couch that we had in Germany and the bunk bed desks that their Papa built for them.

pic2.jpeg

Sometimes they miss the seasons. Collecting leaves or simply jumping into a pile of leaves.

pic3.jpeg

Tinkering with chestnuts was always great.

pic4.jpeg

However, we have now found an alternative and are now tinkering with egg boxes.

pic5.jpeg

The children sometimes miss snowball fights or build a snowman. Going sledding and being a snow angel was always very popular too.

pic6.jpeg

So, now I want to come to the positive things in my new home and you will see that the things I have to live without, are actually not worth mentioning, since Mexico has a lot more to offer.

Let's start with the climate. It is simply unbeatable. 365 days of sunshine. I get my dose of vitamin D for free. Perfect! Then of course the beach. It invites you to relax regularly.

pic7.jpeg

The Mexicans are warm and family-friendly. They know how to party too! The country has so much culture and history, like the pyramids. This country can offer something for everyone. Mexico is sooooo colorful.

pic8.jpeg

pic9.jpeg

You need a lot less things here. A dress and flip flops and you can leave the house. The service at the gas station is great. Cigarettes are much cheaper, I can call my friends and family on Riot and Whatsapp, there is no 5G here so far and there isn’t ANY chemtrails down here either.

I think the attitude of the Mexicans is great. Live and let live.
You live here with less stress, less rules and a lot more peace.

pic10.png

You can usually go shopping here until 11pm, 7 days a week. Yes, even now...

Having a pool and jumping in whenever you want is wonderful.

And finally, of course, I would like to note that the food in Mexico is fresh and amazing. There is something for everyone! :)

pic11.jpeg

As you can see, the benefits outweigh any drawbacks. Mexico has a lot more to offer my family and I than Germany does now.

I can only recommend you to travel to Mexico yourself and gain your own experience!!!

missagora-hr.png

"We cannot direct the wind. But we can adjust the sails."
(Wir können den Wind nicht ändern, aber wir können die Segel richtig setzen.) Aristotle

Please like, comment and follow my work. I have a lot more to come!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43