You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't Stop for Cops! Memoirs from a high speed police chase in Acapulco

in #mexico8 years ago

I haven't been stopped in a long time. I normally just go into a parking lot like WalMart and they don't go after you because it is private property which makes it more difficult for them, so it's not worth it for them. If the Federales wanted to pull you over and it was in the mountains or in the diamond area it could be because of your plates or lights. Those roads belongs to them. I have only gotten pulled over once by them because I had no plates on. They just told me I needed plates to use federal roads and told me politely to get it fixed. No ticket or anything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45