Would you be able to pay for a serious medical emergency?

in #mexico5 years ago (edited)


Be sure to
subscribe for updates to the blog and follow me on social media.

Want a FREE stock?


Would you be able to pay for a serious medical emergency?

Even though I have "free" health care in Mexico, I would rather pay out of pocket and visit whatever medical provider I want. My whole reason for being in Merida is to focus on my business and get my health together. Little did I know I'd need a root canal and I opted to get my tooth pulled instead.

Right before I went, I bought Seven Corners Liaison Travel to reimburse me for the cost of the dental care. The plan has already paid for itself as I was reimbursed $195.60.

I forget about petty things like the asthma pump I paid under $3...I can get that reimbursed too.

Here is what I have (more detail on what is covered HERE

Deductible: $0
Medical Maximum: $50,000
Hazardous Activities: Selected
Does your trip include the USA?: No
Accidental Death and Dismemberment (AD&D) - per Occ ($): $10,000
Emergency Medical Evacuation & Repatriation: $250,000 (separate from the Medical Maximum)
Extension of Benefits to Home Country: $5,000
Return of Mortal Remains - per Policy Period: $25,000

My next renewal will be from September 1st - December 31st for $155.18 (Plan Cost + Renewal Fee). So about $52 a month for coverage.

I'm satisfied so far with Seven Corners Liaison Travel.

It did take a while for them to process my claim though. I submitted it on 06/02/2019 through email with the form and all my receipts, and the payment was in my account on 07/17/2019. So a little over a month. I don't like that they did not confirm receipt of my claim and there is no way to track your claim. I did receive an email saying my claim was processed but it doesn't have any other information attached to it. Is it denied? Is it approved? A breakdown? I had to call and ask.


Want a FREE stock?


[widgets_on_pages id="1"]


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://elyserobinson.com/seven-corners/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.03
ETH 2645.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69