Typical Mexican dresses from the Yucatan

in #mexico7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1927.JPG this is my mom who had twenty children with one of her granddaughters, that dress is worth about a thousand dollars all hand embroideredIMG_1909.JPG this next one is more of your typical dress still a little dressy though!IMG_1955.JPG This last dress is made in a small Mayan Indian village I went to go buy one and all the little girls in the village were wearing them to show them for sale.. Hope you liked them, I have three of them myself and I sometimes wear them out, peace and love

Sort:  

Puro arte! Si súper lindos los vestidos!
Buen Día amiga🌷

Looks really nice:)

Thank you inber! In the Yucatan you see these all over I couldn't find a picture of one you would wear to sleep I have three but they don't fit me right now , thanks for stopping by🌺

Beautiful pictures.. Beautiful dresses!!! Thank you for sharing.

Thank you balbina! I'm following you your very sweet

A lot of time making these dresses. I hope future generations carry out these skills in our countries.

I do to all the beautiful clothes from all over the world that showcases their culture I love it! Thank you for your comment🌺

It's a beautiful traditional dress. This give me idea for another post. Thank you Ceci.

Thank you Greg have a great night, thanks for resteeming!🍻

nice to see the traditional dresses thanks for sharing

Thank you! I'm glad you liked them!

Beautiful dresses! Thank you for sharing. Are they worn just for special occasions?

Thank you! There are different types of the same dress the least expensive are to sleep in the better the embroidery you can wear them out the cross stitch ones are for around the house, it differs lol the one my niece was wearing was for a special dance! Thank you for your interest! More I'm going to go look at your page see what I can see🙃🙃

Beautiful dresses thank you for sharing!

Thank you saqib! Enjoy your evening 😊

Congratulations @cecirod1218! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59198.54
ETH 3287.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43