Ensanada - 6/25 & 6/26

in #mexico7 years ago

A couple of weeks ago, my girlfriend and her family decided that we were all heading down to Ensanada Mexico for the weekend. Little did they know, I had never even crossed over the border to go into TJ!




I was a bit culture shocked, as I could hardly believe my eyes how different things are down there in comparison to here. Yes there were some poor areas, but there were also some amazingly nice areas all around. One thing I noticed in downtown Ensanada was the amount of street vendors and shops all around. We stopped off at this one for lunch. Honestly, it was overpriced and terrible! But that was the only bad meal of the trip!!

IMG_20170624_134627717_HDR.jpg


But after all, anything is great when I do it with my beautiful gal!

We went to a few bars, one in particular where we chugged back beers like none other.IMG_20170624_171327946.jpg



After all of the beers we walked down the street and grabbed some carne asada for the grill.

All in all, it was one heck of a trip!IMG_20170625_105910007_HDR.jpg

Sort:  

Hey! That´s really cool! I live in Tj and I love Ensenada! Glad you like it.

I'm glad you enjoyed Mexico because most of the information we get from our corporate media is negative propaganda, and the real fake news

I'm not going to lie, ever since I head surfers went missing yearrrs ago I was afraid to cross the border.

From dating a Mexican woman, I soon realized I was listening to the US propaganda against Mexico and how bullshit it was. There was nothing wrong with going down there more than there is driving around Southern California

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52