Let's learn Mewari / आओ मेवाड़ी सीखें!

in #mewari6 years ago (edited)

Hi friends!

It's been about two months that we started learning this Rajasthani dialect called Mewari. But the gap between my posts regarding teaching this dialect has been a little too much. I hope you are enjoying this slow paced learning by getting acquainted to a few words each time.

But some people want to learn a little quicker and others may need to revisit what they have already learned. So here I'm compiling links to all my posts related to this series:

Other relevant post about language, you may be interested in:

I sincerely hope that you haven't missed any of my above posts. But even if you had, it's now being recollected here for your convenience 😊

I hope to continue posting some more lessons and vocabulary. For today let's learn a few more words in addition to revising all the above lessons. Here are some commonly needed adverbs and conjunctions in Mewari:

Where (adverb) / कहाँ or किधर= कटे (kate) or कटिने (katine)
where (conjunction) जहाँ or जिधर = जटे (jate) or जटिने (jatine)
Here / यहाँ or इधर = अटे (ate) or अटिने (atine)
There / वहाँ or उधर = वटे (vate) or वटिने (vatine)

We'll learn using these in sentences later on.

Hope you enjoyed learning some new words today.

Thank you for paying attention!

Sort:  

Thank you for being a member and supporter of the creativebot.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Keep Steeming on!! <3

I know little mewari.But I believe your article will make me perfect.

WOW! Good to know that. Where did you learn Mewari?

In udaipur and my mostly friends know and talk un mewari language. So I learn little bit!

I am also Indian from haryana

Good to see you here

Bachpan se english hajam nahi ho raha @xyzashu bhai ,ye marwari ,bheje me kaha jayegi .

Well in need aadmi sab seekh jata hai.

Good initiative .

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Hi @xyzashu!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.907 which ranks you at #3879 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 6 places in the last three days (old rank 3885).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 178 contributions, your post is ranked at #150.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

bhut bhut dhnyawad apka ye article share karne ke liye kafi kuch sikhne ko mila-see also https://bit.ly/2Q8soPZ

I'm from Malvi dialect and Mevadi is somewhat similar to this dialect, I really enjoyed this learning and I found all the word very close to my dictionary,I had a good experience reading this. Thanks for this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67319.79
ETH 2629.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67