Oh Shish! I Left My Cryptos on the Exchanges! Waiting For My Nano Ledger S!

in #mew6 years ago


I started acquiring cryptos last year. It's been quite the learning curve. One lesson I have learned is to not store or keep your cryptocurrency on the exchanges where you trade or buy cryptocurrency. It's a no no! They can get hacked and you can lose all of your cryptos. It's just not safe.

I've been patiently waiting for my Nano S ledger ( Hard Wallet ) to ship out from France and I finally got the email notice that it has been shipped and in transit. The company was initially going to ship it out towards the end of March because it was back-ordered since December 2018. However, it seems like they have some new inventory and are ready to start shipping out the new devices to those customers that have ordered since last year. Finally!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hey welcome to steemit. Good advice, even big exchanges like binance have had random downtime for maintenance and outages lately. Exchanges are convenient, but not good to leave crypto on them long term.

I agree @realityreader! Definitely not a good long-term option. Thanks for leaving a comment.

What cryptos are you into? Thanks for another video! hope to hear some more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68627.76
ETH 3844.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63