You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Total Value Powered Up - $35 million - September 4, 2022

in #metrics2 years ago

Good to see another facing week for Steem Power.

Do you have any feeling for what is causing this upward trend?

Possibly connected with the brief period when SBDs were back in the rewards?

Sort:  

Do you have any feeling for what is causing this upward trend?

I think the main thing is just that powerdowns have been relatively low. It looks to me like the 28 day average in the powerdown graph will hit an all time low this week.

I guess the low STEEM price might discourage powerdowns - as much as it encourages them.

Yeah, I think you might be right. I keep thinking that it might be interesting to run some correlation tests between STEEM closing price and powerdown volume and/or total amount staked. I haven't had the motivation to actually do it yet, though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65236.24
ETH 3401.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19