You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Total Value Powered Up - $34 million - July 3, 2022

in #metrics2 years ago

I see the price of SBD and I think about the people who have been POWER UP using them, well even I did it, now I collect rewards and no, they don't appear anywhere, so I change all my steem to SBD, I don't like this , maybe I am very distrustful , I really am , I do not like this , so I gave myself POWER DOWN , I will turn all these steem into SBD , it is better to be distrustful , well it is my humble opinion as I always say

Sort:  

I'm not going to advise one way or another, but this comment puzzles me.

It seems to me that the ratio between STEEM and SBD has actually traded in a fairly consistent range for a year or two (which you can see by the way it straddles the mean in the graph up above). I honestly don't see either one as higher risk than the other. On the other hand, at least powered up STEEM is receiving a little bit of interest.

Anyway, I'm not trying to change your mind, but I'm just confused. In the current market, I guess any crypto carries its share of risk.

When I get my rewards no, no, there is SBD, only steem, tron and voting power, the price of SBD has always exceeded the price of STEEM, I don't know what to think, but this makes me feel unmotivated, I will continue saving SBD, that yes, I will do it

Oh, now I understand. Yes, SBD rewards stop when the price of STEEM goes too low.

I wrote about that, here - https://steemit.com/steem/@remlaps-lite/steem-for-script-kiddies-sbd-debt-ratio.

Steemit first posted about it here (6 years ago) - https://steemit.com/steem/@dantheman/steem-dollar-stability-enhancements.

It's done to prevent the blockchain from being overwhelmed by SBD conversions.

Not sure, but I guess STEEM needs to get back somewhere around 28 or 30 cents for it to start printing SBDs again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60009.56
ETH 3342.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42