You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If You're Almost Raped but Never Tell Anyone About It, Does It Still Make a Sound?

in #metoo7 years ago

thank you for writing this. i never would have come across it on my own, so i thank carl for that connection.

I think most women have a story of rape, or almost rape or half rape. all of these sister stories and the fear behind them are valid and real. they become a part of our collective wounded psyche, women who are now more aware and determined that it shouldn't happen again.

Sort:  

I think most women do have a story like this. It's not even like we don't want to tell it necessarily, unless there is some incentive to bring up old wounds. The incentive in my case is, now that the #metoo movement has momentum and women are being given a real voice (and many men are facing the harsh consequences of their actions), I feel it is necessary for me to use mine to further the cause. The more stories like this out there (even from non-celebrities like me), the better chance things change and change for good. Thanks for your support <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42