Daddy Was a Pedophile: Forgiving, Healing and Evolving

in #metoo7 years ago (edited)

Last year @papa-pepper ran a scar story contest and I won first place
with my story of how my father attempted to murder me.


Daddy Couldn't Kill Me







I've been "Me Too-ing"- about my story of incest
from my own father since I was a child of the 70's.

Back then it was completely
taboo to talk about these things.


I'm not very good at supporting
shameful secrets.







I've always instinctively known that keeping my mouth shut
only supports the abuse.







My mother was raped by this man when she was


15 years old then forced


to marry him after it was discovered she was pregnant.


He tried to rape his own sister,
daughter-in-laws and


some of my mother's sisters.







This man coached soccer teams of down-syndrome girls


as well as healthy, teenage girl soccer teams.

Other women have confessed to me that


he has been seen hiding in bushes,


masterbating as he watched


small children walking home from school.







I could go on and on.


The stories of the extremes he went to
to satisfy his sex addiction is shocking.


Fortunately


he is dead now but


there are many more like him everywhere.







Because I refuse to pretend that I am a worthless human,


deserving to be abused and


a scapegoat for my family's atrocities


I do not speak to my still living mother


and three brothers anymore.







Our entire family is a serious mess and


is need of a healing but I can only heal myself.


Today I'm 53 years old and I can talk about him,







my experience and the legacy without


feeling any anger at all.





It tooks years and years of focusing


on my healing and personal evolution

to overcome the intense child abuse I endured.







I am living proof that


incest can be overcome and healed.







However, my journey of healing


has taken decades of


hard, hard work,


work that, in my experience,


almost no one is willing to go through.


I have a seriously strong conviction
that I am here on this planet


to be


an example of the possibilities.


My heart is filled with overflowing gratitude for







Quinn @quinneaker and





Shellie @everlove


for creating the Garden of Eden @gardenofeden and


the healing space they have gifted me.


There have been numerous breakthroughs they have guided me through.


Today, as I backpack through Latin America alone
I continue to look at and work through


my tainted perceptions of myself and the world as
I shift my vibration to align with my true


essence...love.


Daddy raped me, beat me and tried to kill me


But, I am Love and Evolving.


You are invited to support the
Kuna Love fundraiser
for keeping this community alive and continuing to teach us
while preventing their ancient and core ways
from being watered down into mainstream society.


Preservation of Panama's Indigenous Kuna Ways




~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Keep Following.


I got many more fun-believable experiences,


and amazing photography,


I'm serious!


My stories are continuously unfolding as I continue my unique journey south.



Your UpVote, Follow, Repost and Comments support me to keep the...


Sort:  

stay strong forever friend. upvoted.

The support I am receiving is truly beautiful. I am grateful.

Steem on, my friend!

i so much adore your strong personality, i just can't put all the words i wanted to say to you and as much as i dont want to hurt you for such maybe nonsense things i may say.. all i wanted to do right now is to pray to God and asked Him to guide you all through out your journey! :)

This is such a sweet message from your heart. However, please say what you feel. I am strong in my spirit and do not take on others' stuff. Please Repost and Share as I believe my story is for healing the masses.

I'm very grateful for your support and inspiration. Keep on Steemin'!

you are much welcoming :) i will spread the stability of your strong soul and heart to others as it may as well help others to keep on fighting for the better will :) God bless you always!

I feel that this blog is potentially great medicine for the masses. Please keep sharing my story.

Love your courage, my friend!!! Those who have been abused should not feel shamed in hiding it, as they did nothing wrong. You're most likely going to have a positive ripple effect by encouraging others to come out of the closet, which could heal families and the individual, of course, in a big way. From my spiritual teachings, our positive ripple effects are extremely important in our development as a soul. Write on, LoveOn! Your shares are awesome, educational, empowering and unique! Your pix are great, too, so is Quinn's and his hot-pink, Indian-style shirt, and Shellie's sultry look! ;)

I deeply love and feel gratitude for my GoE @gardenofeden family. They have been awesome. Your support has meant alot to me. In my heart, I know that my experience has not been in vain.

The Gods have gifted me with a big mouth and I'll never stop using it.

Steem on, my friend!

you're welcome, hon!

Are you in Panama? I am. We moved here 7 months ago. Sounds like you have an amazing story.

Yes I am in El Valle. I broke my arm last Sunday so I'm shifting plans a bit. Where are you? If love to steemit together. I've been talking to other expat steemers too.

I'll be in Panama at least until the end of February.

There is a Panama channel in the steemit chat. I'll add you to it. We are up in Tierras Altas - about 7 hours from you! We just went to Panama City in August and have no plans to return in the near future when we would be passing by you... Sorry to hear you broke your arm! That does not sound good!! I have gotten my husband and two friends to join steemit too, but they aren't nearly as active. Nice to meet you on here!

Never give up, you've had the courage to expose your bad experience. But you seems to me a very vital person, and this pleases me :)

Grateful for your support! Changing the world by changing myself.

Keep the steem on!

Thanks for delivering yourself from secrecy. I'm happy to see you evolve and enjoying life.

I'm grateful for the support. I've never been good at secrecy.

That's keeping your steem up!

Missed the payout on this one. I remember that Scar Story, and thank you so much for sharing openly and honestly.

Don't feel bad. I'm just now seeing this. My travels do not allow me to stay as connected I would like to be. Grateful to you and all you do. Hugs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91