#Me Too - The Musical (A Vertical Film)

in #metoo7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians! 

A good friend of mine recently won a film festival for her musical "#Me Too." She also stars in it (the second skit), if anyone was interested. This musical was meaningful to me on many levels, and I hope by sharing this, I might help others in some small way. 

Please share with your friends! The #MeToo movement has been a huge part of the many things that made up 2017, and this musical perfectly depicts several experiences of sexual harassment/rape, that many women (and also men) have experienced. I found it not only satirical, but also moving in a powerful way. 

I absolutely LOVE it, and would really appreciate any and all feedback. 


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8b2yDU0AZyU&feature=youtu.be

Thanks for reading/watching, and I can't wait to hear what everyone thinks! 

☮️ ❤️

-Anna 


Sort:  

You're great
Best create

Nice post good job @frumpy.quokka

Keep it up 👍 👍

thanks! good to hear you liked it!

Nice post you are a great creator...@frumpy.quokka

I would love to take credit for this, but my friend made the whole thing herself! (With a help from her friends of course). It's awesome that she won the music festival- I wanted to share this with the steemit community.

nice post my friend :)

great video i enjoy this video

great to hear! thank you for the feedback.

I think this is a great start!! The video was short really well. I would of liked to see it full screen and the only other thing I would say is I would like to see more diversity from the cast, more ethnicities and body types. Besides that I think it's a great project and I wish your friend the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61536.69
ETH 3445.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50