My life as Line.

in #metaphysics7 years ago

I met my friend Line one day in 2010 while I was walking in Salem Oregon. I couldn't see him or hear him at the time but I knew he was there because he informed me of something I couldn't have realized without him. I had been used to seeing the world and myself as a collection of physical objects but he informed me that this was only because I was of a 3d concrete physical form and he invited me to see the world through his "eyes" and for this he circled around and formed an eye. But as I said I couldn't see him but he guided my consciousness on the circular path and he informed me that with the eye he had given me I could "see" all things past, present, and future and even in alternate universes not by using my "eyes" in the regular way but by becoming each thing in succession and not by focusing on each object but by focusing an defining myself by relationships. He then proceeded to take me on a tour and showed me how to redefine myself while being what is, to become and take the world into what could be. He showed me that I was not only a line unique to the world but that I was a continuation of him. That in becoming my own line I was absorbing and continuing his and that soon he would be no more but that the only way to pass on my knowledge of this skill would be to cease to be and have another absorb my linear energy and being into a new line. On my linear journey I have redefined much. I have observe how my eye can hold most of the universe in a small number of ever repeating primal forms and how the defined the universe in terms of prime numbers and how building this in evolving permutations could define new musical forms. How I could become an endless series of similar individuals and form a useful chain or form those chains into networks by animating the individuals I had created. How I could define new sciences by discovering new forms and then incorporate those into my networks. One of those sciences was political. I became a line wizard but I was always only in the form not was was being formed. But it is hard to live always in formation and so being my generous self I passed my linear self by degrees to another and I have mostly faded away but the line will ever continue to define new forms and shapes on the ever growing ever changing tree called the cosmos.

Sort:  

Congratulations @shard4k! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53