Sort:  

Are you independently wealthy or how did you manage to escape to Panama?

I'm independently poor LOL. Well no, I now have a Panamanian wife to share that with :-)
I was just backpacking around Panama for the winter, First 2 months was at a Rainbow gathering then I was going to crew on a sailboat across the Pacific but got stalled out looking for land and fixing a sailboat that someone gave me, then meeting my to be wife etc...
Its been a struggle at times, no different than anywhere else but life is good :-)

Hmmm, I'm already married, so that avenue is probably out unless polygamy practiced there :-)

Getting married is not an easy in here, It's very scrutinized for obvious reasons.
Cost about $1,200 to become a resident when retired with guaranteed pension. And investor visas are pretty easy with 100K invested in a business with 3 employees.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75