Sort:  

Rammstein first appeared in Shock Rock as that is where Sam had them on the chart. They also appear in Industrial. I wouldn't consider them Thrash though.

I'm still trying to think of a suitable place for High on Fire...They're kinda one of those bands like Devil Driver.

I've heard Devil Driver... I'll have to think about that... but I still have quite a few of these newer sub-genres to post about. The overlap gets more and more extreme out on these fringes.

Have you heard these guys?

Nope... That's a new one to me. :) Reminds me of a Metal Dick Dale.

Also note... the next stage the Shock Rock seemed to take was the First Wave of Black Metal which sounds like this some... Not to be confused with later wave of black metal I haven't covered yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48