Sort:  

Thanks man... I may come back and edit these posts if I recall someone/someband I left out. I just added Heart because the song "Barracuda" is bad ass and was very METAL. :)

Yeah that riff was absolutely metal!

Female vocalists in metal are not common but her vocals were pretty metal too. :)

They were and even more, particularly in the UK a similar style to hers is quite prevalent in the indie scene

I know quite a few UK bands, but I live in the U.S. I will be working off of the Early Metal UK section in the poster from Metal Evolution in this post. I will add additional acts if I can think of them. Basically I stopped at 1980 for the Early Metal US and will likely do the same for UK. Actually technically I should have stopped at 1979, but I tossed Joan Jett in there at the last minute.

So if you have anything not on that poster that you want me to include that is 1979 or early feel free to send me some names. That'd help me out.

Evading the nested reply thing. I was more of an eighties metal dude but prior to then the only biggies on my radar or influnces rather were Black Sabbath and Judas Priest. Judas Priest being a personal utter favourite of mine.

Judas Priest will be in the NWOBHM post. Black Sabbath will most definitely be in my Early Metal UK post. For me Sabbath is the most METAL of all the early acts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60832.40
ETH 2912.20
BNB 525.30
SBD 2.31