You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jesus built my hotrod... sometimes called just Industrial... on some charts Industrial Metal [Metal Tree:16]

in #metaltree7 years ago

I'm from Chicago and used to frequent a record store called Wax Traxx which was also the biggest American Industrial label in the 80s and 90s. Front 242 came to America to record there. Ministry already was. Many members of bands would work the counter at the record store so you could slam to them at a show one night and see them at the record store the next day. It was amazing. I actually saw the first 6 bands you mentioned multiple times. I tore my ACL slamming to "Thieves" by Ministry. In case you can't tell I'm a bit excited thinking about this lol. Even met my wife at an Industrial club here. You hit most of the best ones. But one mainstay to add would be KMFDM. My favorite song is "godlike" but this one has cool visuals.

Sort:  

Oh yeah can't forget about KMFDM!

Ah yes... I forgot "Kill Mutha Fuckin' Depeche Mode"... :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64544.47
ETH 3417.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48