You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The roots and rise of heavy metal in the UK and Australia [Metal Tree: 4]

in #metaltree8 years ago

I have been tagging these all with METALTREE tag so if you are interested and click on that tag you'll see the posts. I can edit these things for up to a month before they get locked down so I welcome further input.

I was born in 1970 and first got into what would become metal around 1976. I came from a very musical family.

Sort:  

I was born in 1945 and was playing metal in the late 60's when it was called "noise" lol. I had a metal band called Glass...I had some big 200 watt Sunn amps and some pedals (a fuzz tone & a Guild copycat that did playback) NOBODY wanted to hear it.

I hope you were able to find Santa Barbara Machine Head. Did you add Metal Church?" They were another early band.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51