You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Metal Tree: [2nd Edition] The roots and rise of heavy metal in the United States [Metal Tree: 3] 1962 - 1980

in #metaltree7 years ago

Around 15 years ago my friend and I went to one of our local watering holes on a Sunday night after work to get hammered. Being Sunday there were only a couple of people in the bar. Three guys walk in and sit at the bar. They look like regular guys. About 20 minutes later a woman walks into the bar, looks at the guys and SCREAMS "Oh my God, it's Foghat!" Turns out they had just played a show at a festival in a nearby ski resort.

I have no idea if they were all original members or not and there was only three of them. I left them alone but just about everybody else (10 or so people) hit them up for an autograph. They were very polite and signed for everyone. The way they had walked in and sat right at the bar makes me think they didn't expect anyone to recognize them. Cool dudes.

I never was a big Foghat fan, but when slow ride comes on the radio I crank it and sing along. Love that song.

Sort:  

Yeah I consider Foghat one of those one hit wonders. :P That hit being slow ride.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55117.74
ETH 2310.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31