You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Did I just hear that? What is this? I've never heard anything this intense... Thrash Metal [Metal Tree: 11]

in #metaltree8 years ago

When it comes to thrash metal one should definitely mention Vio-lence and their 1988 album "Eternal Nightmare" - almost forgotten now but really genre-defining. And sounds fresh and spectacular even today. Total chaos and uncompromising energy! As I remember the band didn't get a single mention in Metal Evolution...

Sort:  

Oh damn yes... I listened to them quite a bit. I liked them,. I listed a few bands that were not on the metal evolution chart, and I had more that I had to cut because the post was getting so long. There is a block size limit and I only hit it once in a non-music related post, so I am careful now.

I like Vio-Lence... their vocalist has a very unique sound. :)

Thanks for the reminder though... perhaps you and I can share some good videos of their stuff in these comments.

Here are a couple of videos of some Vio-Lence songs that I really got into in my past...

I was very anti-alcohol at this time (come from alcoholic family) so this song resonated greatly with me.

Here is the Eternal Nightmare (Full Album)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64269.87
ETH 3393.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48