[CRYPTO] Metalist.space project restart [CROWDSOURCING]

in #metalist6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians! Today I'm here with great news.

Cryptomap

Meta List

I am going to put back alive my cryptocurrency related wikipedia that I did hosted for more than 1 year. What was the website about and what is it's history?

Meta List History

Two years ago, I've started a small crowdsourcing idea on russian steemit blog platform called golos.io (my account is https://golos.io/@sxiii). I named the project КРАУДСПИСОК (which is CROWDLIST in english) and started to pick together websites related to cryptocurrencies, sorted by categories.

In total, I had more than 30 posts. In each post, I've tried to give active links to the most interesting and valuable cryptocurrency related projects. In each category, there was more then 20 links to different websites.

People gathered and helped me to find the most important links. After I finished with posting categories and links, I've done four things:

  1. I've made up google drive document with all categories and links
  2. I've made up google spreadsheet with the same data
  3. I've made up mediawiki (wikipedia engine) website on my domain "metalist.space"
  4. I've opened all these data to edit and share.

The wiki didn't got a lot of visitors, but I did good job for my friends and for community. But the hoster that was powering my website took the hosting down after 1 year free period.

What's now

  1. I have a plan of re-publishing the articles to steemit (and maybe whaleshares?) with refreshed links.
  2. After refreshing the links, I am going to build up another wiki (with some old and new data combined /but refreshed/), and host it as previously
  3. I am going to make an automatic robot checker script (or find it online), which can check working or disabled links, and re-arrange cryptocurrencies websites so visitors can see "active, paused, or removed" websites.

If you like the idea please like, comment here and SHARE!
Old announce post (in russian) is available here.

Hope you support the effort in any kind, stay in touch
Den Ivanov aka sxiii from Random City

Sort:  

Hello sxiii
You are welcomed by the service of FreeResteem.
We want to bring more people to your post.
If you like our service then put a upvote under this comment.
Thank you for remain with Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63138.55
ETH 2579.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80