Top 5 killer metal songs I found on my dad's vinyl collection from 80s Poland (you probably don't know it if you're from Western Europe)

in #metal5 years ago (edited)

#1| Ritchie Blackmore's Rainbow - Man on the Silver Mountain (1975)

Maybe some people will call this before metal - hard rock, but for me it's slower played metal. For sure it is not like Deep Purple or Led Zeppelin in this case. Ronnie James Dio gave such power with his voice and heavy metal style. For me, Dio was way ahead in heavy metal singing than Black Sabbath that gave birth for metal (in many people's and media opinions). Absolutely must have in metalhead collection. #2| Faithful Breath - Don't Feel Hate (1984)
It's an example of good piece of metal play with decent guitars and melodic vocals. Band was from Germany. This playing reminds me a bit of Saxon band. Rest of album is also great, but this was supposed to be hit, in my opinion.

#3| Freelover - Give It Up (1984)
IMG_20190511_174346.jpgIMG_20190511_174354.jpg
From hearing whole album, it could be some hair metal, like Motley Crue in way of playing. Band probably from Belgium. Their playing style reminds me also of Judas Priest - British Steel album. I've left you photos of front and back covers, because I couldn't find anything about them on wikipedia, youtube, google or even metal-archives webpage. If you find it on bargain for cheap price, you can buy and hear some great metal playing.

#4| Formel 1 - Breaking the Law (1986)

Again, a band from Germany playing some general Heavy Metal. This time I noticed this cover of Judas Priest's song. I were be glad to hear that band playing this cover. Maybe it's not Halford on vocals but they were good too. Audience singing along on refrain, I wish to be that place at time. Another great vinyl in collection.

#5| Helstar - Burning Star

I've found this song on Hell Comes to Your House vinyl. Album was big success, because of placing Manowar, Metallica and Anthrax on one vinyl. Success in selling the album was so huge also because of mass orders from Sweden. In 80s Poland was dealing with hyperinflation and price of the album was really low for Swedish. Other songs on album are amazing too, and what's important, you can find the album on most popular Polish auctions website - allegro at very cheap around 10 US dollars or less in price. What's yours music you found? Please comment and leave Vote UP. Thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49