You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Couple of Months Ago My Daughter Asked Me if Metal Was Dying Off...

in #metal6 years ago

Coupla new bands here for me, along with some old favs.

I took a road trip from Oregon to Texas with an older friend of mine once, and on the entire journey he played one cassette tape by Elvis. When I asked him if he could put something else on, somewhere in Nevada, he said "When they make something better, I'll listen to it."

I hadda laugh, despite the pain of listening to Elvis continually for thousands of miles.

I find I am in danger of going the same direction, satisfied with the music that I loved in my youth, but thanks to your post, and the continued evolution of music you reveal here, I may yet find room for new bands and music in my playlist.

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87